Gracias Gracias:  0
Resultados 1 al 1 de 1

Tema: Exporting models from Blender into WME

  1. #1
    Administrador y fundador. Avatar de 3dpoder
    Fecha de ingreso
    Apr 2002
    Mensajes
    15,459

    Exporting models from Blender into WME

    Exporting models from Blender into WME
    res.dead-code.org


    Exporting directx files from Blender for use with Wintermute using the standard directx exporter takes a little editing and special positioning but is possible. These are the methods I am currently using with Blender 2.46.

    Lets start with a simple model and skeleton.

    Simple Model


    I put the start bone at the crossing of the axis. Then I add a pelvis bone in edit mode and parent it to the start bone. The other bones are all connected. The start bone is for positioning in Wintermute. Notice alos that the character is backwards from the normal "1" (keypad) or front position. After I attached the model to the skeleton I rotated it 180 degrees in the top view. Both the mesh and the skeleton must be selected when rotating or the rotations will get off and cause the light to reflect improperly in the game. At that point, I press "ctrl" + "a" keys and select "apply rotation and scale to object" for both the mesh and skeleton.

    Now I'll save the first action. I've only saved one key frame which I will use for the idle action. Naming the action isn't important here, except for your own purposes, since the directx exporter only exports the currently active action and gives it it's own name which must be edited.


    animation

    I'm ready to export the model now. I export the model directly into my Wintermute project under actors. Currently I am overwriting the trinity.x file. I have alos set .x files to be opened with the Scite editor. Export in object mode. The vértices must be applied to the bones before exporting.


    export

    Clik on Anim.
    Clik on Swap zy
    Un-clik Flipz, which is clicked on by default
    Clik on ExportAll and export to the Wintermute project.

    Notice the speed switch. Unfortunately the speed will be wrong and currently this switch is causing a crash for me. I solved it by adding a TicksPerSecond template in the .x file. (see next pic)


    xfile

    This code:
    template AnimTicksPerSecond {
    <9e415a43-7ba6-4a73-8743-b73d47e88476>
    DWORD AnimTicksPerSecond;
    }

    AnimTicksPerSecond {
    120;
    }

    has been added to the x file in the top part, in the template section. The 120 number is the length of my (very slow for Blender) walque cycle, which seems to work out.

    Now in Scite, I clik on search and search for the word "animationSet". There will only be one animation exported from the exporter and it's the last bracket in the x file.


    xfile2

    Because this is the first export. I will rename "AnimationSet0" to "Idle". I will need to make the scale in actor3d much smaller than is currently in the trinity actor file. 5 to 15 will be about the right range. I can then open the game and see my model in game. He will roller skate around but should be facing the right direction. The velocities need to be adjusted for the proper walque and turn speed.

    The next export I do, I make another .x file which I call "generic.x". I export each additional animation into that file, not the trinity.x file. After I do a search and rename the animaitonSet to "Walk" or whatever the animation will be called in generic.x, I select everything from the word "AnimationSet" all the way to the end of the file, and copy it. Then I open the trinity.x file, go to the end of the file, and paste the next animation. I could alos name múltiple files walk.x, talk.x, etc, so I remembered what they were and export all the animations at once for the copy/paste. Whichever action is currently in use will be exported, so it's a good idea to have the action window open when doing an export. (end)
    Miniaturas adjuntadas Miniaturas adjuntadas Exporting models from Blender into WME-exporting-models-from-blender-into-wme-1.jpg   Exporting models from Blender into WME-exporting-models-from-blender-into-wme-2.jpg   Exporting models from Blender into WME-exporting-models-from-blender-into-wme-3.jpg   Exporting models from Blender into WME-exporting-models-from-blender-into-wme-4.jpg  

    Exporting models from Blender into WME-exporting-models-from-blender-into-wme-5.jpg  
    Si vas a subir un trabajo al foro, hazlo adjuntando la imagen, archivo, vídeo o lo que sea, no publicando enlaces de otros sitios. http://www.foro3d.com/f45/forma-correcta-de-insertar-imagenes-y-archivos-en-nuestro-mensaje-98930.html

    |Agradecer cuando alguien te ayuda es de ser agradecido|

Temas similares

  1. 3D Models HD
    Por rogervilac en el foro Esta es mi página...
    Respuestas: 0
    Último mensaje: 09-09-2013, 01:46
  2. Vue Esprit Light models
    Por Freemind en el foro Vue
    Respuestas: 0
    Último mensaje: 31-05-2012, 18:13
  3. Exporting models from 3D Studio Max
    Por 3dpoder en el foro 3DStudio Max
    Respuestas: 0
    Último mensaje: 02-11-2009, 08:20
  4. 3d models
    Por Pit [reloaded] en el foro Peticiones y Búsquedas
    Respuestas: 3
    Último mensaje: 17-01-2008, 10:15
  5. Models 3d
    Por Thunder en el foro Peticiones y Búsquedas
    Respuestas: 3
    Último mensaje: 26-01-2007, 14:10

Actualmente estos son sus permisos de publicación en el foro.

  • -No puedes crear nuevos temas al no estar registrado o no haber iniciado sesión en el foro.
  • -No puedes responder temas al no estar registrado o no haber iniciado sesión en el foro.
  • -No puedes subir archivos adjuntos al no estar registrado o no haber iniciado sesión en el foro.
  • -No puedes editar tus mensajes al no estar registrado o no haber iniciado sesión en el foro.
  •